Term Dates

Scroll down to find out the Academy term dates for 2019/20

Term Dates

The below term dates are currently up to date. If we ever change our term dates a written communication will be sent home mentioning the alterations in term dates.

Autumn Term 2019

Wednesday 4th September to Thursday 17th October 2019

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 2nd September 2019 (INSET Day) Closed to all Students
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (Planning Day) Closed to all Students
Wednesday 4th September - Years 7 & 11 Only Year 7 as Normal, Year 11 10 AM
Thursday 5th September to Thursday 17th October 2019 Open to all Students
Friday 18th October 2019 (INSET Day) Closed to all Students
Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019 Half Term Holiday
Monday 28th October to Thursday 28th November 2019 Open to all Students
Friday 29th November (INSET Day) Closed to all Students
Monday 2nd December to Friday 20th December 2019 Open to all Students
Friday 20th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 Christmas Holidays

Spring Term 2020

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 6th January 2020 (Planning Day) Closed to all Students
Tuesday 7th January to Thursday 30th January 2020  Open to all Students
Friday 31st January 2020 (INSET Day) Closed to all Students
Monday 3rd February to Friday 14th February 2020  Open to all Students
Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 Half Term Holiday
Friday 24th February to Friday 3rd April  Open to all Students
Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April 2020 Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2020

Academy Dates Open / Closed
Monday 20th April 2020 (Planning Day) Closed to all Students
Tuesday 21st April to Thursday 7th May 2020 Open to all Students
Friday 8th May 2020 (Bank Holiday) Closed to all Students
Monday 11th May to Friday 22nd May 2020 Open to all Students
Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020 Half Term Holiday
Monday1st June to Friday 17 July 2020 Open to all Students
Monday 20th July 2020 (INSET Day) Closed to all Students
Tuesday 21st July 2020 - Summer Break Closed to all Students